"I Don't Do"

29/11/2009 22:57

    Always be willing to do the things some folk refuse to do. The world's a better place because Michaelango didn't say, "I don't do ceilings." Martin Luther didn't say, "I don't do doors;" and John Wesley didn't say, "I don't do fields;" and Noah didn't say, "I don't do boats;" and David didn't say, "I don't do giants." The world's a better place because Jeremiah didn't say, "I don't do weeping;" because Mary Magdelene didn't say, "I don't do feet;" becausee Peter didn't say, "I don't do Gentiles;" because Paul didn't say, "I don't do letters;" and Jesus didn't say, "I don't do crosses."

    You won't be remembered for what you don't do. It's often being willing to do the work that others "don't do", that develops something in us that prepares us for success on a grander scale.